How do you get makeup out of clothes?

According to make up artist Sofiia Strykova, “If the product is waterproof, you would need an oil-based remover to break it down first. If it is not waterproof, then an alcohol-based cleaner is a good option. It’s all about the proper chemistry.”

---

Dish soap is a good common cleaner to remove makeup from clothing. For non-waterproof makeup, an alcohol based product will work great. For water proof makeup, an oil based cleaning product will work.