What's the movie star wars?

Star Wars is a sci-fi movie released in 1977, written & directed by George Lucas. Set a long time ago, in a galaxy far far away, it became a blockbuster hit due to its groundbreaking special effects & optimistic tone, & won 7 Academy awards, spawning a still-current pop-culture media franchise