What was the number one song in december of nineteen seventy nine?

December first, Enough is Enough by Barbra Streisand and Donna Summer. An odd little duet, that only lasted a week. Styx took over the number one spot for the next two weeks with "Babe", only to be replaced by Rupert Holmes with The Pina Colada song in the last week.