Has it ever snowed in mexico?

Snow in Mexico. Although snow is uncommon in most parts of Mexico, it does snow each winter in some parts of the country, especially in areas located at altitudes greater than 10,000 feet above sea level. ... In fact, Mexico City has not experienced snow in 50 years.