How tall is the goliath spider?

Livescience.com says that the South American Goliath birdeater or Theraphosa blondi and its legs can reach up to one foot (30 centimeters) and it can weight up to 6 oz. (170 grams). The Smithsonian.com says that the body can be up to 4.75 inches in length.