What is the composition of dust?

Dust in homes is composed of about 50% dead skin cells. Dust outside the home is composed of small amounts of plant pollen, human/animal hairs, textile fibers, paper fibers, minerals from outdoor soil, burnt meteorite particles, and many other materials which may be found in the local environment.