When did michael jordan move to north carolina?

Michael Jordan's family moved to North Carolina when he was 5 years old. He played 3 sports in High School and attended the University of North Carolina playing for Coach Dean Smith. He is currently part owner of the Charlotte Hornets. He has residences in Chicago Il. and North Carolina.