What's a limiting adjective?

Limiting adjectives help to define, or "limit," a noun or pronoun. They tell "which one," "what kind," "how many," or "whose." Examples are the, a, or an, as well as, my, our, his, and her. Other examples are numbers, and words like some, none, all, any, whole, such, other, and another.