What's the longest train ever built?

The Australian BHP Iron ore train is the longest train to ever run in the world. It set the Guinness world record on June 21, 2001, consisting of 682 loaded iron ore wagons and 8 locomotives. It had a gross weight of about 100,000 tons. The length of the train was 7.353 kilometers, or 4.568 miles.