Who is the shortest person in history?

Chandra Bahadur Dangi was a Nepali man who was the shortest man in recorded history, measuring 54.6 cm or 1 ft 9 1⁄2 inches. Dangi was a primordial dwarf. He broke the record of Gul Mohammed, whose height was 57 cm or 1 ft 10 inches.

---

Chandra, meet Sultan – Chandra Bahadur Dangi, at 21½ inches the shortest adult ever verified by Guinness World Records, poses Thursday in London with the world's tallest man, Sultan Kosen, who stands 8 feet 3 inches tall.