What is the sand fruit?

If you refer to the sand fruit in One Piece, it is a Logia fruit eaten by Crocodile, and it turns the person into a sand human. There are various abilities associated with the Suna Suna Mi fruit. It allows the user to locate quicksand, create sandstorms, and absorb liquids.