Did martin luther king junior have extramarital affairs?

Martin Luther King Jr had extramarital affairs with nearly four dozen women, fathered an illegitimate child and allegedly encouraged the rape of a parishioner by a fellow Baptist minister, according to FBI files, and according to David Garrow, a historian, who published an article in the UK.