Do you know what lacrosse is?

Canada’s official national sport (1859 -1994) Lacrosse has been in Canada since the 17th century. French settlers observed Canada’s indigenous people playing it and thought the stick looked like a Bishop’s crozier which in French is “crosse” they began calling the game La Crosse - the term stuck.