How do i cook a baked sweet potato?

Preheat oven to 425º. Place sweet potatoes on a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil, and pierce all over with a fork. Bake until tender, 45 to 50 minutes. Let cool a couple minutes, then split the tops open with a knife and top with a pat of butter.