How long can you leave a tampon in for?

You should only use a tampon for up to 8 hours. So, if you're asking can you sleep with a tampon in, the short answer is yes. Your tampon doesn't know if it's day or night and will work the same while you sleep, just be sure to only use a tampon for up to 8 hours.