What state is slab city in?

Slab City is widespread, on roughly 640 acres (260 hectares) of public land. [9] Located near the east shore of the Salton Sea, Slab City is 100 miles (160 kilometers) northeast of San Diego and 169 mi (272 km) southeast of Los Angeles. It is about 50 mi (80 km) from Mexico.