How do i dice a potato?

The first step is to cut the the potato in half from end to end. Then, lay 1 of the halves flat side down on and cut into thirds lengthwise. Keeping the slices together, rotate the potato half 90° and slice all the way across with 4 long cuts making12 large potato chunks. Repeat with the other half.