What is hot couture?

Haute couture is a fashion category that applies to the creation of exclusive, custom-fitted clothing. Haute couture is defined as high-end fashion that is constructed by hand from start to finish, made from high-quality, expensive, often unusual fabric, and sewn with extreme attention to detail.