What weapon does the grim reaper hold?

The Grim Reaper is known for carrying a large scythe: a long, curved blade attached at the end of a long pole. Outside of being associated with the Grim Reaper, a scythe is an agricultural hand tool that is used for reaping, or cutting down, crops.

---

Death personified as the Grim Reaper carries a scythe to reap the dead.