What countries are in west europe?

While there is no consensus on which countries comprise Western Europe, the textbook “Geography: Realms, Regions, and Concepts” includes the following: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.