How long can chicken be left out?

Cooked chicken can be left out at room temperature for two hours, or one hour if the temperature is above 90 degrees Fahrenheit Cooked chicken that has been sitting out for longer than 2 hours should be discarded. To prevent food born illness, refrigerate cooked chicken as soon as possible.