What kind of dirt do i use for a venus flytrap?

use nutrient-poor soil to grow Venus Flytraps. It’s best to allow them to catch it’s own food. It can also be fed mealworms or other insects. They prefer growing in sphagnum-based soil mix. The easiest use is pure, unenriched peat moss or long-fiber sphagnum moss. Use a 1:1 mix of peat and perlite.