What kind of fish is sable?

Alaskan Black Cod They seek the sweet, buttery flavor of the rich, smooth fish, expertly smoked and lightly dusted with paprika. Saul and Ann Zabar control the specs for curing and smoking these beautiful sides of Alaskan Black Cod