What was the first beyblade series?

The first Beyblade ever made was simply called Beyblade. Tyson Granger begins his journey after befriending fellow Beyblade enthusiast, Kenny, and drawing the attention of Kai Hiwatari, a formidable Blader, after defeating Carlos, the leader of his neighborhood's Beyblade gang, the Blade Sharks