What's the biggest wolf?

The Northwestern wolf, also known as the Mackenzie Valley wolf, is the largest of all wolves. A subspecies of the gray wolf, they typically stand about 30 inches at the shoulder, weighing 85 to 135 lbs.. A Northwestern wolf trapped in Alaska in 1939, weighing 175 lbs. is the largest ever documented.