What state is the bristol motor speedway in?

The Bristol Motor Speedway or BMS is located in Bristol, Tennessee. It is just 36 miles from Damascus, Virginia. BMS is NASCAR racing's most popular track. The track first opened in 1961 with over 165,000 seats. The Bristol Motor Speedway is one of the largest sporting arenas in the world.