Do you boil potatoes in cold water or hot water?

Potatoes should be boiled in boiling water. To find out if your water is boiling check the temperature, it should be at 212 degrees. If you don’t have a thermometer, then check for steam and lots of bubbles in your water.

---

Cold for 2 reasons: potatoes cook evenly inside and out. Hot water from the tap should never be used for cooking or drinking