What is definition of a scooter?

A scooter is a 2 wheeled electric or gas motor vehicle that is identified by its grounded frame the rider rests their feet. A motorcycle that a rider steps astride the frame. All scooter controls are on the handlebars while a motorcycle has a clutch and brake accessed from foot pedals