What band did bret michaels playing?

Bret Michaels, whos full name is Bret Michael Sychak, gained fame as the lead singer of the glam metal band Poison. Poison has sold over 40 million records worldwide and 15 million records in the United States alone. His most famous song is "Every Rose Has Its Thorn"