Where did the coffin dance come from?

Dancing Pallbearers also known by a variety of names Dancing Coffin Coffin Dancers, the Coffin Dance Meme are a Ghanaian group of pallbearers who are based in coastal town of Prampram in the Greater Accra Region of southern Ghana although they perform across the country as well as internationally.