Can dog eat dogs eat mushrooms?

According to Dr. Justine A. Lee, DVM, for the Pet Health Network, mushrooms sold in large & chain grocery stores are generally safe for dogs to eat. However, we rarely serve up plain mushrooms. Unless the mushroom is served plain, it is generally safer to avoid feeding dishes with mushrooms to dogs.