Where is k. flat from?

K. Flay is from Kangaroo Flat, which is a suburb of Bendigo in Victoria, Australia. It is located 5 kilometres (3 miles) South-West of the Bendigo CBD. Kangaroo Flat is neighbors with Golden Square, Big Hill, Lockwood, Maiden Gully and Mandurang.