Do daddy longlegs bite?

technically yes, but experts believe their muscle structure is not strong enough to pierce human skin. Daddy Long Legs don't hunt and kill with their venom like many spiders. they use their web to entangle and wrap prey from a distance, then when they feel it's safe they'll eat the prey alive.