How wide is an eagle's nest?

Bald eagles build the largest bird nests in North America. The largest recorded nest in Florida was 9.5 feet in diameter, 20 feet deep and weighed almost three tons. On average, bald eagles build nest that are four to ten feet in diameter and two to eight feet high.