What is a half man half goat called?

The creature is called a Faun. Fauns were originally in the mythology of the Romans. To the Romans, they were symbols of peace and fertility. You will also find fauns in many classic books such as The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis and The time machine by H. G. Wells.