Who is salvador lindy?

Salvador Allende was a Chilean physician and socialist politician who served as the 28th president of Chile from 3 November 1970 until his overthrow and suicide on 11 September 1973. He was the first Marxist to be elected president in a liberal democracy in Latin America.