What's a tennis grand slam?

The Grand Slam in tennis is the achievement of winning all four major championships in one discipline in a calendar year, also referred to as the "Calendar-year Grand Slam" or "Calendar Slam". The four championships are: Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon, and the US Open.