Who's the founder of jersey mike's?

Peter Cancro of Point Pleasant Beach New Jersey is the founder of Jersey Mike's. In high school in 1975, Peter worked part-time at a local sub shop called Mike's Submarines. When the shop went up for sale, Peter bought it. He then began franchising the restaurant in 1987.