What is the meaning of the name synthia?

Cynthia Latinized form of Greek Κυνθία (Kynthia), which means "woman from Kynthos". This was an epithet of the Greek moon goddess Artemis, given because Kynthos was the mountain on Delos on which she and her twin brother Apollo were born. Diminutives: Cindi, Cindy, Cyndi, Sindy Variant Kynthia