Where is the smallest bone in the body?

The stapes is the third bone of the three ossicles in the middle ear. The stapes is a stirrup-shaped bone, and the smallest in the human body.

---

The Stapes - The stapes is the third bone of the three ossicles in the middle ear. The stapes is a stirrup-shaped bone, and the smallest in the human body. It rests on the oval window, to which it is connected by an annular ligament.

---

In our ears

---

The smallest bones in the body are located in the ear behind the ear drum. They are called the Malleus (hammer), Incus (anvil) and Stapes (stirrup). The Stapes is the smallest bone in the body. They help transfer sound wave into the Cochlea thru the Cochlear nerve to the brain to interpret sounds.