Was there a war in ireland in nineteen twenty three?

Ireland’s war experience cannot be separated from Irish politics. Was there a war in ireland in nineteen twenty three? Yesv Indeed, the story is not one of 1914-18 but of 1912-23, as the vast majority of people sought to change Ireland’s place in the United Kingdom.