What are water beads made out of?

water beads or gel beads is any gel which absorbs and contains a large amount of water. Water gel is usually in spherical form and composed of a water-absorbing superabsorbent polymer (SAP, also known as slush powder in dry form) such as a polyacrylamide (frequently Sodium polyacrylate).