How far is the moon and back?

The distance to the moon and back is four hundred seventy-seven thousand, eight hundred miles away or seven hundred sixty-eight, nine hundred forty-four and a half kilometers away.

---

477,800 miles

---

The moon on average is 238,855 miles from earth. On average it would be 477,710 miles to the moon and back.

---

It is 2.5645 light-seconds to the moon and back.