What is winsley dale?

Winsley Dale is a cheese produced by the Wensleydale Creamery located in Hawes, Yorkshire UK. "Yorkshire Wensleydale" can only be used for cheese made in Wensleydale It is a medium cheese, supple and crumbly. It has a slight honey aroma. Best suited to combination with sweeter produce, such as fruit