How much power does dobby have?

Dobby the house elf is very powerful as house elves are more powerful than witches and wizards. However house elves are owned by wizards, so their magic has limits based on the orders there masters give. Since Dobby is a free elf due to Harry Potter saving him. He has more free will.

---

Magical blasts: By clicking his fingers, Dobby can release powerful blasts of magic at other creatures or wizards and witches. He performed this ability in 1993, when he magically blasted his former master Lucius Malfoy away from attacking Harry Potter, sending him down several flights of stairs.