What is in a surgeon?

A surgeon is a person with a medical education who is skilled at cutting into or entering the body by tool or device in order to treat and heal injuries, diseases, and deformities. The surgical procedure may be accomplished with the physical removal, repair, or readjustment of organs and tissues.