How many flags are there on the moon?

There are 7 flags on the moon. 6 flags have been planted by the United States and one flag planted by the Chinese by mechanical means. The following have sent probes with either a flag on the probe or a flag inside the probe, The Soviet Union, India, Israel, Japan, and The European Space Agency.