Where does couscous grow?

Most couscous is made from durum wheat; the same grain used to make semolina flour. Durum wheat is most commonly cultivated in a region known as the Maghreb region, which contains countries like Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Libya, Egypt and much of the Middle East.