What does a bridge mint mean?

A bridge mint is a small candy, generally solid, mint-flavored chocolate. The name arose because it was often served as a light refreshment to people playing the card game bridge.

---

It sounds like you meant abridgment, which is a noun. It can mean the action of abridging a text. In law, it is the curtailment of rights such as: "the abridgment of the rights of ownership"