What's in mexican cheese?

Mexican blend cheeses usually contain a combination of Monterey Jack, Cheddar and Asadero cheeses, but this can vary.

---

Queso fresco is Spanish for “fresh cheese.” It is white, soft and crumbly, resembling feta cheese. Traditionally, it's made of raw cow milk or a combination of goat milk + cow milk. It has both salty and non-salty varieties. It is often used as a topping for guacamole, appetizers and beans.